Say it when you need it: A PRAYER FOR HELP, Psalm 40,41

mr. funanimous - the prayer for help psalm 40,41

Let’s face it, with greater chance of calling his name when we are troubled. They say, problems do exist so we don’t forget about the Lord and talk to him.

I am far from being religious but I am very confident with my relationship with God. In times like this, they say that even God already knows everything that we are going through in life, it is important for us to ask and be specific with our problems and say a little prayer.

I chance upon a very powerful prayer in the bible, it is called “A Prayer for Help”. It is not written thousands of years ago for nothing. I just want to share it for it works for me.

PSALM 40,41

A PRAYER FOR HELP

I am surrounded by many roubles – too many to count!

My sins have caught up with me, and I can no longer see;

They are more than the hairs of my head, and I have lost my courage.

Save me, LORD! Help me now!

May those who try to kill me be completely defeated and confused.

May those who are happy because of my troubles be turned back and disgraced.

May those who make fun of me be dismayed by their defeat

May all who come to you be glad and joyful.

May all who are thankful for your salvation always say “How great is the LORD!”

I am weak and poor, O Lord, but you have not forgotten me.

You are my savior and my God – hurry to my aid!

Say it when you need it. God bless our every day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

